Schooldays.ie - Ireland's Online Resource for Parents & Teachers

Parenting & Education

× Home Parents Associations About Us

How much should I expect to pay

re... : How much should I expect to pay           reply
01/05/2015 06:52 - How Much Should I Charge or Pay
-----------------------------------
hi,
I have been running a very successful childcare providers for the past 25 years,I have always found that providing a well balanced and cost efficient service will create a well known and well attended unit.
Yes I am a REGISTERED and INSURED childcare provider
Regards
Caroline

01/05/2015 15:22 - How Much Should I Charge or Pay
I was involved in discussion recently with approx 30 insured cmers n yes we all agree parents all free to shop around so to speak and everyone are all trying to cut costs...but this issue of playschool or ecce free hours and looking to reduce cmers fee is a hot topic...worse if siblings n parent assumes the €5 per hr is for the playschool child so €15 reduction per day.., I always explain the discount follows the eldest child preparing them for afterschool if situation did arise...
many cmers are letting go families of playschool to have fulltime preschoolers instead, at expense of cmers as their hearts broken at loss of loved child but financal decision.,,also if you need your car for sch runs the cost of class II is extra,
I must admit I did assume you unregistered, my apologies and so as many parents read these forums n quote stuff its important that parents realise the insured cmers have overheads, which put them at disadvantage to uninsured cmers in their charges often...parents must appreciate this premium if they want kids in an insured environment....