Advice from parents: setting up service

re : Advice from parents: setting up service           reply
25/01/2014 23:44 - Pre-school / Montessori
-----------------------------------
ecce are most likely sorted for sep 2014/15
parents do use childminders but pay is low and its hard to get parents to
take a contract. hse say u can only hav 6 children in your home
so its not big money for two people
check out childminding ireland for info.
a montessori school / playschool might be better idea.
best wishes

Advice from parents: setting up service           reply
16/01/2014 22:47 - Pre-school / Montessori (Locality: Dublin South)
-----------------------------------
Hi Parents,

I am hoping to set up a children’s centre this year in Dublin 2,4,6 or 8.

I have a degree in Childhood studies and have experience as a night nanny for newborns, a pre-school teacher, a special needs teacher, a child-care fetac level 5 tutor etc, and most importantly of all I am a mammy.

What I would dearly love to set up is a little “home” where I can care for children daily. I would love to have children with me fulltime, who unlike in a crèche, can sleep when they need to, have a snack when they are hungry and don’t have to wait until “snack time” and “sleeptime” etc.

I would provide a structured day where they get all the learning and development benefits of a playschool and all the relaxation and love that they would get from a childminders house. (Our house is too small, that’s why I cannot set up as a childminder). I would also be interested in taking part in the ECCE scheme.

My friend would like to work with me as a partner, she is a teacher and a mammy, and like me would leave her fulltime job to set this up. �

As we really don’t want to get into the big crèche scenario, we would like to keep it small with only two rooms, and somewhere for little people to sleep. I realise that I would have to work around the preschool regulations etc.