Schooldays.ie - Ireland's Online Resource for Parents & Teachers

Parenting & Education in Ireland

Schooldays.ie - Ireland's Online Resource for Parents & Teachers

Parenting & Education

× Home Parents Associations About Us

A child I mind stole money from my house today advice urgently needed!!

re... : A child I mind stole money from my house today advice urgently needed!!          
15/06/2014 09:44 - How Much Should I Charge or Pay
-----------------------------------
hi thanks for your reply. the money was not left out deliberately to tempt the child.It was for the grass money collection on Friday.The way I feel about it is that this is my home and if a child can not be trusted they dont need to be here.I have been childminding for many years and have never had this happen. I will let you know how it goes . I might get a confession when i ask a few questions.

18/06/2014 08:24 - How Much Should I Charge or Pay
im sure the parents are mortified i would be.chalk this down as experience.as for being a bad influence.none of us can make that assumption.im sure the child is embarrrased thats probably why he put on a brave face.most kids think money just appears out of nowhere.1 of my own used to think i had a magic purse where money appeared in it.there was a programme on a couple of years back where people saw money fall out of the sky.she wanted to go to florida thinking it happened all the time.she dident actually see the helicopter above.
im sure the child is embarrrased thats probably why he put on a brave face.

15/06/2014 13:22 - How Much Should I Charge or Pay
if the jar was where the child could see it then it tempted him is what i ment.
its very upsetting for you i understand.do let us know how you get on.
best wishes .

16/06/2014 10:26 - How Much Should I Charge or Pay