Schooldays.ie - Ireland's Online Resource for Parents & Teachers

Parenting & Education in Ireland

Schooldays.ie - Ireland's Online Resource for Parents & Teachers

Parenting & Education

× Home Parents Associations About Us
Want to see more information for St Raphaela's Secondary School Upper Kilmacud Road Stillorgan Co Dublin, Dun Laoghaire - Rathdown ? Click on the link.

Standards in the St. Raphaela's

re : Standards in the St. Raphaela´s           reply
04/02/2008 16:57 - School Specific
-----------------------------------
I am a 6th year student in St Raphaela’s and from my personal experience I have nothing but only good things to say about the school. I have never once come into contact with drugs, been offered them or seen any relation to them, during my six years in the school. As far as bullying goes, once again I can say that I have never seen any of this and there is a very strict anti-bullying policy in place within the school. Over all I would say our school is a friendly ad welcoming place, where any student who works hard has the opportunity to receive good results I’ve truly enjoyed my years in St Raphaela’s and I would recommended the school to anyone. I know that I for one will be sad to finish in June and I will leave with very fond memories.

re... : Standards in the St. Raphaela´s           reply
05/02/2008 21:16 - School Specific
I read the Irish times article and I have read the student comment here on this That sort of comment is I believe sometimes used as an excuse to justify NOT sending your son/daughter to a specific school. I have had first hand experience of that very type of comment and its not just unfortunate it is very unfair on the students and teachers in any school. But certainly not one the reputation of Sa. Raphaela´s.

06/02/2008 20:53 - School Specific